After a busy night across Southeast Minnesota for election day, the residence of Fillmore County elected a new Sheriff in the process.

John DeGeorge will be the next Fillmore County Sheriff after getting just over 69 percent of the vote over incumbent Tom Kaase, while Greg Davids retained his seat in the Minnesota House district 28B after holding off challenger Thomas Trehus by about 2,000 votes.

Hedi Bly Jones beat Brian Hoff by just over 900 votes to be the next County Auditor.

Brett Corson kept his spot as the Fillmore County Attorney, running unopposed, while both races for Fillmore County Commissioners in District 2 and 4  were won by Randy Dahl and Duane Bakke, both ran unopposed. Brian Hazel and Timothy Gossman both ran unopposed for the roles as Fillmore County Soil and Water Supervisors in District 1 and 2. David Kiehne ran unopposed for the spot of County Recorder.

There is also a new Sheriff in Mower County, where Steven Sandvik beat John Bachman by almost 2,600 votes.

There are still votes being counted for District One congress seat between Republican Jim Hagedorn and DFL Dan Feehan.

More From KFIL