The University of Minnesota Golden Gophers football team had their annual Golden Gopher Football Banquet on Sunday, in which, among other things, many awards were given out. Some awards:

Rodney Smith: Bronko Nagurski Award, Bruce Smith Award, and Bob McNamara Offensive Back of the Year

Damarius Travis: Carl Elller Award, Tony Dungy Character and Community Service Award, and defensive back of the year

Emmit Carpenter: Bobby Bell Award

Blake Cashman: Gary Tinsley Award

Mitch Leidner: Paul Giel Award

Mitch Leidner, Nick Rallis, and Jack Lynn shared the Neil Fredenburg Award

Scott Epke: Butch Nash Award

Drew Wolitarsky: Wide Receiver of the Year

Nate Wozniak: Tight End of the Year

Jonah Pirsig: Offensive Lineman of the Year (2nd straight year)

Steven Richardson: Defensive Lineman of the Year

Jonathan Celestin: Linebacker of the Year

Antoine Winfield Jr.: Outstanding Defensive Freshman of the Year

Tyler Johnson: Outstanding Offensive Freshman of the Year

Seth Green: Offensive Work Team Player of the Year

Gary Moore: Defensive Work Team Player of the Year