Four people are set to run for the two vacant City Council Seats in Spring Valley. Tony Archer and Todd Jones will not seek reelection, which pits Thomas Brunson, Chris Danielson, John Dols and Luan Ruesink against each other for two seats.

Brunson filed yesterday, the final day to file for election, while Danielson filed Monday and Ruesink and Dols filed back in May. The top two vote-getters will earn a spot on the council and will serve a four-year elected term.

Archer will make a run for Mayor of Spring Valley and is running unopposed. Current Mayor Jim Struzyk did not file for reelection.

Jessey Betts and Michael Hadland are the other two council members in Spring Valley and their seats are not up until 2020.

More From KFIL