For me personally, it's the most wonderful time of the year. Aside from the weather headaches, I'm preparing to head up to the Xcel Energy Center for three full days of prep wrestling. It will feature the top teams from each section competing on Thursday, and Friday into Saturday it's the ultimate endurance test as individuals compete for a state championship. Here's a breakdown of who is representing our area at state this week. 

I'm breaking this list down by class and weight. The wrestler will be listed next to the class they are in followed by their school. You can follow the action if you are unable to tune in here.


AAA: Chase Murphy, Northfield Hunter Frost, Farmington Pierson Manville, Shakopee Jore Volk, Lakeville North
AA: Luke Williams, Pine Island Mason Gehloff, Waseca
A: Michael Majerus, Zumbrota-Mazeppa Cohen Wiste, Grand Meadow-Leroy-Ostrander- Southland Bryce Sonnek, United South Central Alex Helgeson, Medford


AAA: Ryan Henningson, Winona-Winona Cotter Jake Messner, Northfield Paxton Creese, Shakopee Zach Hanson, Lakeville North
AA: Maxwell Petersen, Byron Logan Vaughan, Kasson-Mantorville Austin Gabbert, Watertown Mayer-Mayer Luth. Luke Osweiler, Waseca
A: Cael Bartels, Chatfield Tucker Ginther, Caledonia-Houston Charley Elwood, Medford Boden Simon, Maple River


AAA: Nic Cantu, Albert Lea Area  Kanin Hable, Owatonna Ben Lunn, Shakopee Nick Novak, New Prague
AA: Chase DeBlaere, Simley Robby Horsman, Kasson-Mantorville Reier Sjomeling, Delano
A: Jeron Matson, Kenyon-Wanamingo Ross Herber, Lewiston-Altura-Rushford-Peterson John Poulin, Zumbrota-Mazeppa


AAA: Tyler Jones, Shakopee Martin Stewart, Apple Valley Cole Glazier, Albert Lea Area Marshall Peters, Rochester Mayo
AA: Mitchel Petersen, Byron Giovanni Ruffo, Kasson-Mantorville 
A: Seth Goetzinger, Chatfield Gable Speltz, Lewiston-Altura-Rushford-Peterson Jorge Hernandez, LeSueur-Henderson Alec Johnson, Kenyon-Wanamingo


AAA: Trayton Anderson, Northfield Connor Higgins, Rochester John Marshall Adam Mickelson, Apple Valley Chase Bloomquist,  Prior Lake
AA: Ryan Sokol, Simley Matthew Harfmann, Kasson-Mantorville 
A: Bray Olson, Kenyon-Wanamingo Jackson Hale, Grand Meadow-Leroy-Ostrander- Southland Taylor DeFrang, Dover-Eyota 


AAA: Sebas Swiggum, Apple Valley Brice Bischof, Lakeville South Drew Woodley, Northfield, Landen Johnson, Owatonna
AA: Cael Berg, Simley Dawson Fallon, Pine Island Tyler Shackle, Scott West Carter Entinger, Watertown Mayer-Mayer Luth.
A: Blake Legred, United South Central Jaxen Klinkner, Blue Earth Area Mark Buringa, St Charles Tagen Miller, Wabasha-Kellogg


AAA: Luke Peterson, Farmington Caleb Talamantes, Albert Lea Area Brady Gross, Apple Valley Jacob Rathke, Lakeville South
AA: Carlos Ruffo, Kasson-Mantorville Antonio Everett, Simley Tucker Gifferson, Hutchinson
A: Kyle Cavanaugh, Caledonia-Houston Baxter O’Reilly, Goodhue Willie Von Ruden, Medford Nathan Bauer, Kenyon-Wanamingo


AAA: Willie Bastyr, Lakeville South Dylan Anderson, Apple Valley Austin Hamel, Farmington Griffin Studier, Albert Lea Area
AA: Tim Stapleton, Waconia Gavin Nelson, Simley Carter Marx, Plainview-Elgin-Millville
A: Seth Brossard, Kenyon-Wanamingo Marcus Otomo, Dover-Eyota Isaac Denstad, Caledonia-Houston


AAA: Chase Vought, Farmington William Krueger, Rochester Mayo Devin Roberts, Apple Valley Connor Raines, Shakopee
AA: Bennett Berge, Kasson-Mantorville Jacob Hageman, Simley 
A: Kelby O’Reilly, Goodhue Ethan Kovars, Zumbrota-Mazeppa Tyler Ryan, Kenyon-Wanamingo Wyatt Simon, Maple River


AAA: Austin Underdahl, Faribault Jack Stanton, Northfield Grant Hendren, Lakeville South Peter Swanson, Eastview 
AA: Eli Hunt, St. Peter Nolan Wanzek, Simley Colton Jorgenson, La Crescent
A: Colton Krell, Westfield Razorbacks Tyler Jacobson, New Richland-H-E-G Kaleb O’Reilly, Goodhue Payton Schott, Caledonia-Houston


AAA: Zach Glazier, Albert Lea Area Cade King, Owatonna Jack Casey, Shakopee
Zach Young, Rosemount
AA:  Patrick Kennedy, Kasson-Mantorville Quayin Short, Simley Christian Kurth, Hutchinson
A: Jacob Bennett, Zumbrota-Mazeppa Logan Wendt, St Charles Nathan Trio, Maple River Avery Northquest, Lake Crystal-Wellcome Memorial Area


AAA: Josh Heyda, Faribault MacAron Kukowski, Farmington Calvin Sund, Prior Lake Joey Johnson, Shakopee 
AA: Bennett Tabor, Simley Grant Parrish, Kasson-Mantorville
A: Dominic Whitlow, Blue Earth Area Owen Hilke, Kenyon-Wanamingo Michael Nelson, Dover-Eyota Noah Herber, Lewiston-Altura-Rushford-Peterson


AAA: Nick Staska, Owatonna Brady Nielsen, Albert Lea Area Ezayah Oropeza, Rosemount Tommy Johnson, Shakopee
AA: Garsen Schorr, Kasson-Mantorville Phil Skeps, St. Thomas Academy Jacob Hertzog, Waseca
A: Kodee O’Reilly, Goodhue Nick McCabe, Caledonia-Houston Kaya Lindell, Kenyon-Wanamingo Dylan Nirk, Westfield Razorbacks


AAA:  Bryce Benhart, Lakeville North Tyler Kim, Apple Valley Zander Rusert, Winona-Winona Cotter Nick Lopez, Northfield
AA: Daniel Kerkvliet, Simley Logan Wingert, Plainview-Elgin-Millville
A: Jesse Jackson, Kenyon-Wanamingo Quinten Arndt, New Richland-H-E-G Clayton Luthe, Grand Meadow-Leroy-Ostrander- Southland Alec Francis, Caledonia-Houston

More From KFIL