Three different Minnesota schools earned #1 seeds in the NCAA Men's Hockey Tournament that starts on March 29th.

St. Cloud State, University of Minnesota Duluth and Minnesota State, Mankato all earned top seeds in the tournament. Here is how the 16 teams are seeded for the tournament, listed with their overall seeds, according to Bring Me The News:

West Regional (Fargo, ND)
No. 1 St. Cloud State vs. No. 16 American International
No. 8 Denver vs. No. 9 Ohio State

Midwest Regional (Allentown, PA)
No. 2 Minnesota-Duluth vs. No. 15 Bowling Green
No. 6 Quinnipiac vs. No. 11 Arizona State

East Regional (Providence, RI)
No. 3 Minnesota State vs. No. 14 Providence
No. 7 Northeastern vs. No. 10 Cornell

Northeast Regional (Manchester, NH)
No. 4 Massachusetts vs. No. 13 Harvard
No. 5 Clarkson vs. No. 12 Notre Dame

Minnesota-Duluth is looking to win back-to-back national titles, while St. Cloud State has been the top-ranked team in the country for a majority of the year as the top overall seed. Minnesota State, Mankato is looking for its first NCAA Tournament win ever.

More From KFIL