Kenny Chesney is planning a 'Big Revival,' teasing fans one piece at a time. The singer has released the track listing for the forthcoming new album from Columbia Records.

Chesney's upcoming release is highly anticipated, to the say the least. The album's first single, 'American Kids,' is climbing the charts, reminding fans why they fell in love with the singer to begin with. The 11-track album drops Sept. 23, and if fans pre-order it now, they get a download of the first single, as well as 'Flora-Bama.'

"It’s a very specific song about a very specific place," Chesney explains, "but it’s also a song for anyone who has somewhere they go to let their mind unwind. It’s about bein’ easy, but bein’ engaged. Because -- as I’ve said -- places like the Flora-Bama are what life is all about.”

He wrote 'Flora-Bama' with 'Dust on the Bottle' singer David Lee Murphy. Both enjoy the special place on the border of the two states and understand how unique it truly is.

“I got a call from a good friend who’d been sittin’ in the Flora-Bama all afternoon," Chesney recalls. "He’d just ducked in for a beer, and six hours later, he’d emerged with a bunch of new friends, a great time and the sort of memory you keep going back to. David Lee and I were trying to write, and of course, he’d been there. We got to talkin’ about it, and next thing you know, we were halfway through the song!”

It's only fitting that Chesney's has chosen the Flora-Bama for his only live show in 2014.

"It’s one of those songs that could almost be the National Anthem for the No Shoes Nation," Chesney dishes. "The idea of a place where when you unplug, you can kick back, be with your friends and really enjoy the time. I love that the Flora-Bama is an actual place; but, it’s as much a state of mind … and being. When you listen past the details, the melody really brings that -- and you can feel what I’m talking about."

'The Big Revival' was co-produced by the country star and Buddy Cannon. Chesney co-wrote several songs on the album and sings one with talented pop-rocker Grace Potter.

Kenny Chesney, 'The Big Revival' Track Listing:

1. 'The Big Revival'
2. 'Drink It Up'
3. 'Til It's Gone'
4. 'American Kids'
5. 'Wild Child' (with Grace Potter)
6. 'Beer Can Chicken'
7. 'Rock Bottom'
8. 'Don't It'
9. 'Save It for a Rainy Day'
10. 'Flora-Bama'
11. 'If This Bus Could Talk'

See Kenny Chesney in His Beach Best ... Shirtless