1979  "Every Which Way But Loose", the theme song from the Clint Eastwood movie, reached #1 on the Billboard country chart for Eddie Rabbitt.

1986  the "Highwayman" album by Willie Nelson, Johnny Cash, Kris Kristofferson and Waylon Jennings receives a gold album.

2008   Carrie Underwood receives the Best Female Country Vocal Performance Grammy for "Before He Cheats".

2013 Best Country Solo Performance Grammy goes to Carrie Underwood and "Blown Away".