The MSHSL State Class 1A, Class 2A, and Class 3A girls and boys golf tournaments are scheduled for Tuesday, June 11 and Wednesday, June 12, 2024.

Class 1A is at Pebble Creek Golf Club in Becker.  Class 2A at Ridges at Sand Creek in Jordan and Class 3A is hosted by Bunker Hills Golf Club in Coon Rapids.

Section 1 (Southeast Minnesota) is represented in girls and boys Class 1A  competitions by Fillmore Central.  Class 2A girls by Lake City, Boys by Pine Island/Zumbrota-Mazeppa.  Class 3A Northfield in girls and Rochester Mayo in boys.

Northfield girls are coached by Mel Miller.  Their six team members are Annalisa Larson, Sophomore, Alivia Korteum, Senior, Danica Sorem, Junior, Annika Johnson, Sophomore, Karina Johnson, Sophomore, and  Emerson Garlie. Senior.

Rest of the 3A girls field consists of Minnetonka, East Ridge of Woodbury, Mahtomedi, Maple Grove, Wayzata, Elk River and Alexandria Area.

Other Section 1 Class 3A individual qualifiers are:

  • Ailani Thiravong, Freshman, Austin
  • Carmen Jirele,  Sophomore, Owatonna
  • Jayla Mao, Freshman,  Farmington
  • Jovie Ordal, Senior, Lakeville South
  • Olivia Hanson, Sophomore, Lakeville North

Avary Johnson of Apple Valley, Senior, qualified out of Section 3

Rochester Mayo boys team includes Dylan Maday, Senior, Mikkel Norby, Senior, Rees Grimsrud, Senior, Tim Sexton, Junior, Will Gyarmaty, Sophomore, Will Smith, Senior.

Other Section 1 Class 3A individual qualifiers:

  • Brennan Weckworth, Sophomore, Rochester Century
  • Cale Thompson, Junior, Farmington
  • Elias Ekern, Sophomore, Northfield
  • Miles Poole, Freshman, Northfield
  • Mitchell Platt, Senior, Lakeville South

Other teams competing in Class 3A boys include Waconia, Rosemount, Cretin-Derham Hall,  Maple grove, Benilde-St. Margaret's, Elk River and Alexandria Area.

Lake City girls are coached by Steve Randgaard and their top six are Alayna Atkinson, Sophomore, Ella Matzke, Senior, Jordana Windhorst Knudsen, Senior, Mattie Mears, Junior, Olivia Ohlhaber, Sophomore, Taylor Davidson, Freshman.

Other Class 2A teams in the competition are Holy Family Catholic, Minnewaska Area, Hill-Murray, Legacy Christian Academy, Pequot Lakes, Rock Ridge and Detroit Lakes.

Other Section 1 Class 2A individual qualifiers include:

  • Lydia Flotterud, Junior, Kenyon-Wanamingo/Goodhue
  • Olivia Cordes, Junior,  Pine Island/Zumbrota-Mazeppa
  • Calie Dockter, Senior,  Byron
  • Hallie Johnson, Sophomore, Red Wing
  • Marin Keller, Senior, Winona

PI/ZM boys are coached by Mark Moran with golfers including Cameron Bruns, Senior, Collin Fogerty, Junior, Garett Sperber, Senior, Jag Foster, Sophomore, Josh Scripture, Sophomore, and Logan Schurke, Sophomore.

Other teams in the field are Holy Family Catholic, Marshall, Blake, Totino-Grace, St. Cloud Cathedral, Cloquet, and Detroit Lakes.

Other Section 1 Class AA individual qualifiers are:

  • Archie Nelson, Junior, Albert Lea
  • Noah Teeter, Sophomore, Albert Lea
  • Braxton Berlin, Junior, Lake City
  • Noah Wallerich, Senior, Lake City
  • Colton Rich, Junior, Rochester Lourdes

Other qualifiers are :

Cody Vagts, Senior, Waseca and Hunter Anderson, Junior, Waseca

Fillmore Central girls team coached by Aaron Mensink with top six including Annika Mensink, Junior, Aubrey Larson, Senior, Ella Dahly, Junior, Lily Miller, Junior, Maddie Topness, Sophomore, Myleigh Scheevel, Junior.

Other Class 1A teams in the field are Sleepy Eye United, Murray County Central, Heritage Christian Academy, Dawson-Boyd, Park Christian, Northeast Range/Ely, Badger/Greenbush-Middle River.

Other area golfers competing include:

  • Addison McCabe, 7th grade, Lanesboro
  • Carly Bronson, Sophomore, Hayfield
  • Kristen Watson, Senior, Hayfield
  • Ellie McCabe, Junior, Lanesboro
  • Gabby Tangren, Freshman, Grand Meadow/Leroy-Ostrander
  • Emma Heggen, Junior, United South Central

Fillmore Central boys are coached by Brad Holten.  Their top six are Aiden Arnold, Junior, Anthony Kiehne, Junior, Brock Sikkink, Junior, Brody Srsen, Freshman, Josh Haugerud, Junior, Luke Hellickson, Senior.

Other teams in the competition are Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton, Lakeview, Legacy Christian Academy, Dawon-Boyd, Park Christian, Walker-Hackensack-Akeley, Fertile-Beltrami.

Other individual qualifiers from the area:

  • Coen Abel, 7th grade,  Blooming Prairie
  • Ethan Knutson, Senior,  Houston
  • Jack Brogle, Freshman, Lanesboro
  • Sam Lafleur, 8th grade, Rushford-Peterson
  • Nicholas Edland, Senior, Southland
  • Kadyn Neubauer, Senior, United South Central

Boys tee times are 7:30 a.m. Girls Noon at each location in each class.

LOOK: The best minigolf in every state

Using 2022 data from Tripadvisor, Stacker compiled a list of the highest-rated minigolf courses in all 50 states including Washington D.C.

Gallery Credit: Madison Troyer